New Schools
In This Section

New Schools

New Schools

On Decemeber 10, 2013, the Minneapolis Board of Education voted to approve the five-year enrollment plan. The plan will create an additional 4,800 student seats districtwide through fall 2018.

Under the plan, five new schools will open: Cityview (opened fall 2014), Cooper, Webster, Wilder and Franklin. Building additions or renovations will create additional space at Sanford, Southwest and Seward.

Read more about the five-year enrollment plan.


Learn more about these new schools:


Opening fall 2015

Franklin Middle School

Opens in 2015